Thanks for Walking With Me!

Welcome to 30WaysofWalking! In 2012, I turned 30 and as a way of working through the frustrations and anxieties of aging, my husband and I decided to walk the Wainwright Coast to Coast, over 200 miles (with detours) across England.

If you’re interested in logistics about the hike, I recommend:

Packing List: What I Wish We Had Taken

Itinerary

A day by day guide of our walk can be visited here.

If you’re more interested in why someone would celebrate 30 by walking  eleven miles on a manure covered path, click here.

Over the course of my adventures in blogging, I was featured on Freshly Pressed for Choosing Books Along The Way and nominated for Versatile Blogger by my readers.

I am currently at work on other writing projects, but will post back updates when I develop a portal for these other works. Please feel free to join the journey and follow along, because I will post an update, soon. Although I am no longer blogging about the Coast to Coast, if you have questions about the walk please feel free to leave a comment and I will get back to you. Thanks for reading and following along!

About 30 Ways of Walking

Gina Liotta's writing has appeared in or is forthcoming in The New York Quarterly, Slate, The Paterson Literary Review, LIPS, and The Healing Muse, among others. She lives, writes and teaches in New York.
This entry was posted in Logistical, Suggested Reading and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanks for Walking With Me!

  1. Ed Curl says:

    Hi Gina – I enjoyed reading your account of your trip. I’ve done the C2C twice before and it’s kinda addictive – I’m hoping to do it once more to mark my 40th in a couple of years. If you want to have a look, my photos are at http://www.coasttocoastwalk.zoomshare.com/1.shtml
    Ed

Comment

